Test Date : 14-02-2015Time : 10.00 to 12.00

Total No. of Question : 75 Time 2 Hrs.

Eligibility : (For MCA)

Bachelor’s degree with at least 60% marks in aggregate, in any discipline with mathematics as a main subject at the Higher Secondary (10+2) level.

Note: 1. For calculating the prescribed percentage of marks for admission to M.Sc./MCA courses the marks obtained in the language papers of the qualifying degree will be excluded.

2. The marks in Hons/Core subjects of B.A. (Hons), B.Sc. (Hons) degrees will only be taken into account for calculating the prescribed percentage of marks.

Intake : 60

Admission Process:

MCA admissions are done through and entrance examination held by the university. The students who are shortlisted are thenadmitted through counseling.


MCA Program. This course requires a prerequisite of full papersin Mathematics at least at the plus two level. The Admission is based on a written test conducted by the University. The written test consists of objective type questions in two parts with equal weightage.

Written Test Syllabus :

Part ‘A’ deals with general mental ability (consisting of items on reasoning, analysis, comprehension and synthesis).

Part ‘B’ deals with mathematical topics such as Sets, Relations, Integration, Differentiation, Analytical Geometry, Trigonometry, Vectors, Matrices, Determinants, Differential Equations, Elementary Probability and Statistics, Number Systems, Data Representation, Algorithms and Flowcharts.

A and Part B are for 50 marks each for a total of 100 marks.

Part A consists of 25 objective type questions each for 2 marks.

Part B consists of 50 objective type questions each for one mark.






1. Ahmedabad AHM School of Sciences, Gujarat University, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad – 380 009 – Gujarat
2. Aizawl AIZ Life Science Block, Pachhunga University College, Aizawl, Mizoram.
3 Anantapur APR Phule Bhavan, S.K. University College, Anantapur.
4 Bengaluru BAN Rashtreeya Vidyalaya Teachers College, Jayanagar, II Block, Bangalore – 560 011
5 Bhubaneswar BNR P.G. Department of Political Science, Old Arts Block, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar 751004
6 Bhopal BPL University Institute of Technology (UIT), Barkatullah University, Hoshangabad Road, Bhopal – 462043 (MP)
7. Chennai CNI Chandrashekar Hall, The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, 4th Cross Road, CIT, Campus, Taramani, Chennai 600 113
8. Cochin CHN Department of Polymer Science & Rubber Technology, Cochin University of Science & Technology, Kochi – 682 022
9. Coimbatore CMB PSG Institute of Management, PB No.1668, Avinashi Road, Peelamedu, Coimbatore – 641 004
10. New Delhi DEL Ojas Institute of Management, B-1, Sector 16, Rohini, Delhi – 110085
11. Dimapur DIM Dimapur Government College, Oriental Colony, Dimapur – 797112, Nagaland.
12. Guwahati GHT Arts Building, Gauhati University, Guwahati – 14
13. Hyderabad HYD University of Hyderabad Campus, Gachibowli, Hyderabad – 500 046
14. Jaipur JPR Jaipur University, Jaipur.
15. Jammu JAM Government Gandhi Memorial Science College, Canal Road, Jammu
16. Kadapa KDP Yogi Vemana University, Vemanapuram, Kadapa-516003
17. Karimnagar KRM S.R.R. Government Degree & PG College, Jagtial Road, Karimnagar 505001
18. Kolkatta KOL Jadhavpur University Campus, Kolkatta
19. Lucknow LCK School for Ambedkar Studies (SAS), Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University,
Vidya Vihar, Raibareli Road, Lucknow – 226025
20. Mumbai MUM SNDT College of Arts & SCB, College of Commerce and Science for Women, Mumbai –
400 020
21. Nagpur NPR NPR Laxminarayna Institute of Technology L.I.T.), Opp. Bharat Nagar, Amaravati Road, Nagpur 440033 (M.S.)
22. Nizamabad NZB Giriraj Government College, Dubba Road, Nizamabad.
23. Pune PNE Department of Law, University of Pune, Ganeshkhind Road, Pune – 411 007
24. Patna PAT Pariksha Bhavan, B.N.College, Patna – 800004 (Bihar)
25. Raipur RPR College of Agriculture, NH-6, Mahasamund Road, Krishak Nagar, Jora, Raipur (CG) –
26. Ranchi RNC Multipurpose Examination Hall, Morhabadi Campus, Ranchi University, Ranchi
27. Shillong SHL Science Seminar Hall, Near Department of Biochemistry Office, NEHU, Permanent
Campus, Malai, Shillong – 793022
28. Srinagar SNR Humanities Block, University of Kashmir, Srinagar – 190006
29. Tirupathi TPT S.V. Oriental Degree & PG College, TTD, Tirupati.
30. Vijayawada VIJ P.B.Siddhartha College of Arts & Science, Mogalrajpuram, Siddhartha Nagar,
Vijayawada – 520 010
31. Visakahapatnam VSP School of Distance Education, Near Outgate, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam.
32. Vizianagaram VZM M.R.College (Autonomous), Near Clock Tower, Elugubanti Vari Street,
Vizianagaram – 535 002
33. Warangal WRL Humanities Building, University College, Kakatiya University, Warangal.

Note: (1) The University reserves the right to cancel any of the above centers and allot another nearer centre to the applicants of the Centre cancelled.

(2) If any of the examination/s could not be held in any of the session/s due to sudden declaration of bandhs, hartals, etc. at any of the above centres, the University shall not be held responsible for the same and fresh examination /s at such centres for the year will not be held again under any circumstances. However, the entranace examination fees paid by the candidates opted for such centres for whom the examination / s were disturbed and could not be held will be refunded.

(3) The venue of the Examination Centre will be given in the hall ticket.

(4) Based on the number of candidates, the venues at the centres may be increased.


Detailed information is given in the Prospectus 2015-16 which is available on the University’s website. Printed copies are not available with the University for sale. Candidates who are appearing in the final examination of the qualifying degree and expecting their results and certificates before 31st July 2015 are also eligible to apply.


Reservation of seats shall be as per the GOI/UGC norms for SC/ST/OBC/PWD/ Wards/Dependants of defence personnel/ Kashmiri migrants/ Foreign Nationals/ NRIs. Few seats are also provided to the nominees from some UT/NE states. Relaxation in the prescribed percentage of marks in the qualifying degree examination is also provided for SC/ST/PWD categories.

Entrance Examination Fee:

For General & OBC Category Rs.350/-

For SC/ST/PWD category Rs. 150/-


Application form has to be submitted online from 8th December, 2014 to 9th January 2015. Before applying online, candidate will be required to have a scanned (digital) image of his/her photograph and signature. Submit/Post your application form along with enclosures, before last date, to the Deputy Registrar (A&E), University of Hyderabad, Gachibowli, Hyderabad – 500 046.

How to pay the Fees:

1) Through Bank Challan and

2) Online (Net Banking)

Bank Challan: After filling the online application form the computer will generate the challan with candidate’s application number and other particulars. Take a printout of the challan and pay the fees, after 24 hours and on or before 12.01.2015, in any Branch of State Bank of India. The bank will not collect any service charges from the candidate.

Online: After filling the online application form, the computer will generate application number. The candidate can pay the fees immediately using ONLINE link provided on the form. The candidate has to pay the service charges as applicable.


Downloading of Prospectus and submitting the online application from the University Website:

08-12-2014 to 09-01-2015

Last date for submitting the online Applications


Downloading of Hall Tickets from


Dates of Entrance Examinations

08-02-2015 to 14-02-2015

Notification for Admission 2015-16, Click here

For Prospectus 2015-16, Click here

Instructions for Online Payment / Netbanking, Click here